A Letter to my Depression

Dear Depression,

This is not what I meant when I said I wanted to get out of bed and do something with my life. What I meant was I wanted to sleep around 8 hours a night and get up in the morning after 2 alarms and start my day and get all my work done. I meant that I didn’t want to spend my day on the couch watching TV but not really absorbing anything. I know that you think that you are helping but I think you jump to extremes a lot.

giphy

What I didn’t mean was it being 2 in the morning and i’m furiously cleaning my kitchen and then going to WalMart and buying my groceries. While also making 55 bags of puppy chow for a fundraiser. Then finally laying down to attempt sleep only to realize that it is 3 in the morning and I am not the least bit tired in the morning. Then when my alarm goes off at 6:45 I don’t want to crawl back into bed and sleep more, I only want to get back in because it is warm and then I stare at the ceiling because while I only got about 4 hours of sleep, I am not tired.

tumblr_n3goxejhtf1qz5q5lo1_500

So, what you really need to figure out is a happy medium. Cause this whole, I’ve only had one full nights sleep in the past 4 days isn’t really working for me. Except it is because my whole house is clean and I’m catching up on everything. God, I hate to love you.

Sincerely confused and annoyed,

Jana

 

 

One thought on “A Letter to my Depression

Leave a Reply

