Apathy is the Worst

This time of year is one of the busiest for school and for the club I am president of. There are a lot of things going on that are really exciting. There is only one problem. I am currently fighting off a bout of depression and I feel nothing. Zip, zero, nada. I’m not excited, nervous, scared of the impending doom that everything is going to fail. house

I’m past the feeling of the crushing weight of the world and now am just at bleh. I think that the lack of feeling is one of the hardest things about depression for me. When i’m feeling upset or angry or sad, at least I feel something. It helps remind me that I am alive. When I’m feeling nothing, I have a harder time convincing myself to do my work and get out of bed. I can’t feel any motivation for anything.

hilarious-someecards-getting-out-of-bed

Does anyone have any tricks they use for getting past this? 4a71071a45c0d321ab658c95dbea5e33

One thought on “Apathy is the Worst

  1. Sydney says:

    Unfortunately, the only thing that I have found that works for me is time. Take as many “you” days as possible right now and just ride it through while keeping in mind that you will feel again.

    Like

Leave a Reply

