It’s Been a Bit….

So, it has been a little while since my last blog post. Things have been a little crazy in my life. I am still learning a lot about writing about my mental illnesses and one thing I have discovered is sometimes, I don’t get a say in if I will be able to write about my struggles.

Recently, I graduated college. The weeks leading up to graduation were a nightmare. I honestly wasn’t sure that I was going to make it and actually be able to graduate. I am proud to say that I did do it though! I officially have a B.A. in Creative Writing.

graduation

But shit. It cost me a lot of mental sanity and I spend quite a lot of time crying.  Now I’m just finding myself drained and I am having a hard time writing. It’s like this wall is in front of me and I need to break it down but each day I can only do so much to try and get through it.

I am getting through it but it is taking a while. I will be writing more now that I have graduated and have time to clear my head and work harder at breaking down my wall.

Leave a Reply

