Twilight is Trash and So am I

Right now the first Twilight movie is playing in the background. By far, this is the worst of all the movies. But, I will say this without any shame: I. LOVE. TWILIGHT.

wilight

I’M NOT ASHAMED.

Okay, I’m a little ashamed because I am a 22 year old woman and most people grew out of the phase before the last movie even came out. But me? No. Every once and I while I go back and read through the books and I just can’t seem to let go of my Edward Cullen poster.

But, Twilight has a special place in my heart because that stupid series was there for me when I desperately needed something. When I first started reading Twilight I was starting one of the hardest parts of my life when I felt like everything was falling apart around me and I was loosing it.

Twilight was there for me. My copy of the first book is beat up from being read over and over again. In the darkest times I found comfort in Bella’s quote “Death is easy, it’s life that is hard.” It’s dark, I know that, but Twilight actually helped to keep me looking forward to things. In between the Harry Potter books and movies that also helped me keep going.

Anyone else have something that has helped them keep going when they were running away from their brain?

 

Leave a Reply

